Red Deer River Municipal Users Group (RDRMUG) is an association of rural and urban municipalities.  The Group Membership is composed of municipalities within the Red Deer River Basin and communities who receive water from the Red Deer River.

Our Group provides a unique and essential platform for members to work together towards shared goals.  By involving only municipalities and representing elected officials the group is able to focus on long term sustainability that include but not exclusive to the following:

Mandate and Objectives:

  • Establish and maintain a comprehensive information base that will provide consistent and current information pertaining to water issues.
  • Provide a forum for municipalities to discuss water supply, water use and water quality.
  • Serve as an advocate of municipal interests in the supply, use, delivery and quality of water.
  • Insure that reliable quality water supplies are available for a sustainable and growing economy in each of our municipalities.
  • Continually work toward a healthy and balanced aquatic ecosystem.

Current Members:

  • Village of Acme
  • MD Acadia #34
  • Village of Alix
  • Village of Big Valley
  • Town of Blackfalds
  • Town of Bowden
  • Town of Carstairs
  • Village of Consort
  • Clearwater County
  • Town of Crossfield
  • Village of Delburne
  • Town of Didsbury
  • Village of Donalda
  • Town of Drumheller
  • Village of Halkirk
  • Town of Hanna
  • Town of Innisfail
  • Kneehill County
  • Lacombe County
  • Village of Linden
  • Mountain View County
  • County of Newell
  • Town of Olds
  • Town of Oyen
  • County of Paintearth
  • City of Red Deer
  • Red Deer County
  • Special Areas
  • Starland County
  • County of Stettler
  • Town of Stettler
  • Town of Sundre
  • Town of Sylvan Lake
  • Town of Three Hills
  • Town of Trochu